This website is accessible to all versions of every browser. However, you are seeing this message because your browser does not support basic Web standards, and does not properly display the site's design details. Please consider upgrading to a more modern browser. (Learn More).

You are here: home > sports > football

WFU Demon Deacons check in for preseason camp

Posted Friday, August 4, 2006

e-mail E-mail this page   print Printer-friendly page

95 players officially report for duty

Winston-Salem, NC — Although the majority of Wake Forest football players have been on campus for nearly a month, the Demon Deacons officially reported for preseason camp Thursday. Wake Forest begins preseason with a two-hour practice session Friday night beginning at 7:45 p.m. on the campus practice fields next to the Pruitt Football Wing. All preseason practices are open to the public and the media.

All 95 Deacon players expected to be in camp either were already on campus for summer school or reported Thursday. Friday night’s session will mark the first of 21 preseason sessions, including three planned scrimmages.

Friday’s session will be the first of five NCAA mandated non-contact practice days. The Deacons will conduct their weekday practices under the lights on campus until summer school concludes on August 11. The first practice in full pads will be Wednesday, August 9. Two-a-days begin on August 14.

The team will hold the annual Fan Fest at Groves Stadium on Saturday, August 12 at 6:00 p.m.

The complete preseason practice schedule is as follows: Tentative and subject to change. Fans are encouraged to contact the football office to confirm all practice times.

Friday, August 4: 7:45pm
Saturday, August 5: 3:15pm
Sunday, August 6: Off Day
Monday, August 7: 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 8: 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 9: 7:00pm
Thursday, August 10: 7:45pm
Friday, August 11: 7:45pm
Saturday, August 12: 2:15pm
Sunday, August 13: Off Day
Monday, August 14: Morning (time TBA)
Afternoon (time TBA)
Tuesday, August 15: Afternoon (time TBA)
Wednesday, August 16: Morning (time TBA)
Scrimmage #1 (6:00pm; Groves Stadium)
Thursday, August 17: Morning (time TBA)
Friday, August 18: Morning (time TBA)
Afternoon (time TBA)
Saturday, August 19: Scrimmage #2 (12:30pm; Groves Stadium)
Sunday, August 20: Off Day
Monday, August 21: Morning (time TBA)
Afternoon (time TBA)
Tuesday, August 22: Morning (time TBA)
Wednesday, August 23: Scrimmage #3 (6:00; Groves Stadium)

All practices on campus unless noted

 
e-mail E-mail this page
print Printer-friendly page
 
 
 
Latest articles in Football
 
Rosters set for Wolfpack Alumni Classic
 
NCHSAA football playoff pairings
 
Clemson vs. Wake Forest football game notes
 
ACC football by the numbers after week 3
 
ACC football by the numbers
 
ACC announces game times & TV for September 20
 
 
 
Sports

Chatham Journal sponsored
ACC Football Photos
ACC Football News
ACC Basketball Photos




Subscribe now: RSS news feed, plus FREE headlines for your site