This website is accessible to all versions of every browser. However, you are seeing this message because your browser does not support basic Web standards, and does not properly display the site's design details. Please consider upgrading to a more modern browser. (Learn More).

You are here: home > opinion > chatham weblogs

Chatham Weblogs

Page 4 of 6     1 2 3 4 5 6

September 6, Board of Commissioners regular meeting notesSeptember 6, Board of Commissioners regular meeting notes
[Sep. 11, 2005] Notes from the County Commissioner's September 6th regular meeting and work session. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
Mike Cross August weblog roundupMike Cross August weblog roundup
[Aug. 30, 2005] A roundup of topics covered in Mike Cross' August weblog. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
August 15, Board of Commissioners work session and regular meeting notesAugust 15, Board of Commissioners work session and regular meeting notes
[Aug. 22, 2005] Notes from the County Commissioner's August 15th regular meeting and work session. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
August 10, 2005: Durham, Chapel Hill, Carrboro Metropolitan Planning Organization (DCHCMPO)August 10, 2005: Durham, Chapel Hill, Carrboro Metropolitan Planning Organization (DCHCMPO)
[Aug. 15, 2005] Notes from the August 10th Durham, Chapel Hill, Carrboro Metropolitan Planning Organization (DCHCMPO). By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
August 1, Board of Commissioners work session and regular meeting notesAugust 1, Board of Commissioners work session and regular meeting notes
[Aug. 9, 2005] Notes from the County Commissioner's August 1st regular meeting and work session. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
July 18, 2005: Board of Commissioners meeting notesJuly 18, 2005: Board of Commissioners meeting notes
[Jul. 24, 2005] Notes from the County Commissioner's July 18th regular meeting. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
July 18, 2005: Board of Commissioners work sessionJuly 18, 2005: Board of Commissioners work session
[Jul. 23, 2005] Notes from the County Commissioner's July 18th work session. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
Wal-Mart in North Chatham?Wal-Mart in North Chatham?
[Jul. 10, 2005] A lot of people don't consider Wal Mart a great corporate economic neighbor. Many citizens (including me) at least occasionally shop at Wal Mart. They do generate jobs (citizens without jobs appear glad to get them regardless of what you and I think) and a Wal Mart does generate considerable revenue to their host. It is my hope that we will listen, discuss, share information--maximize the review process and be able to reach an appropriate decision. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
June 20, 2005: Board of Commissioners meeting notesJune 20, 2005: Board of Commissioners meeting notes
[Jul. 5, 2005] Notes from the County Commissioner's June 20th work session and regular meeting. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
Also: 2005-06 Chatham County Budget
 
1% land transfer tax update and support1% land transfer tax update and support
[Jun. 19, 2005] I'm sure everyone knows by now that our General Assembly "Crossover" date doesn't apply to tax bills and I surely apologize for my misunderstanding of this process. But that's good-it's NOT OVER! We have concentrated/directed our concerns and desires for the 1% L.T.T. to our House and Senate Finance Chairs with background information to all legislators and our efforts have stirred many positive conversations. However, I simply cannot accept phrases like "really good effort" and "great stepping stone". By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
June 6, 2005: Board of Commissioners work sessionJune 6, 2005: Board of Commissioners work session
[Jun. 12, 2005] Notes from the County Commissioner's June 6th work session. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
June 6, 2005: Board of Commissioners regular meetingJune 6, 2005: Board of Commissioners regular meeting
[Jun. 11, 2005] Notes from the County Commissioner's June 6th regular meeting. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
Second reactor at Shearon Harris?Second reactor at Shearon Harris?
[Jun. 2, 2005] Nancy and I attended this meeting hosted by Rev. Carrie Bolton, Pastor of Alston Chapel Church, Mr. Gary Phillips, former Chatham Commissioner, and Jim Warren of NC WARN. The principal topic was concerns over Progress Energy's interest in adding a second reactor to their existing plant in New Hill (Wake County) NC. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
May 25, 2005: Legislative Reception -- who's on first?May 25, 2005: Legislative Reception -- who's on first?
[Jun. 1, 2005] It's still hard to believe but the NC Association of County Commissioners held its legislative reception at the NC Museum of History and the Triangle J Council of Governments held its legislative reception next door at the NC Museum of Natural Science -- yes, at the same time! ... and I was expected to be at both!! ... and to add to the fun, TJCOG also scheduled a Board of Delegates budget meeting immediately following their reception! By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog
 
May 24, 2005: Triangle Leadership Graduation!May 24, 2005: Triangle Leadership Graduation!
[May 31, 2005] Patrick and I attended our last class and graduation for the five month "Regional Perspective" leadership class. Both events took place at Exploris Museum in Raleigh. Between class and graduation, we enjoyed a very nice reception at which time our brides joined us for the graduation. By Mike Cross
Also: Mike Cross' Weblog

Page 4 of 6     1 2 3 4 5 6

 
Opinion

Got Feedback?
Send a letter to the editor.

Subscribe
Sign up for the Chatham Chatlist. Find out what your friends and neighbors are saying about what's going on in Chatham County.

Advertise
Promote your business at chathamjournal.com

Subscribe now: RSS news feed, plus FREE headlines for your site