This website is accessible to all versions of every browser. However, you are seeing this message because your browser does not support basic Web standards, and does not properly display the site's design details. Please consider upgrading to a more modern browser. (Learn More).

You are here: home > news > schools

Chatham County Schools honor three groups and Principal of the Year

Posted Thursday, June 30, 2011

e-mail E-mail this page   print Printer-friendly page

Pittsboro, NC - On Tuesday evening, June 28, Chatham County Schools honored three groups of employees. They were teachers of the year, teacher assistants of the year, principal of the year, and 2010-2011 retirees.

Teachers of the Year

Tami Henson (Bennett)
Nichole Conrad (Bonlee)
Heather Brooks (Chatham Central)
Jennifer Stickney (Chatham Middle)
Justin Waychoff (Horton)
Sonja Kitchings (J.S. Waters)
Douglas Riggs (Jordan-Matthews)
Linda Gardner (Margaret B. Pollard)
Jenny Burris (Moncure)
Kimberly Brennan (North Chatham)
Neal Morgan (Northwood)- *also Chatham County Teacher of the Year
Natalie Shaner (Perry Harrison)
Barbara Lehman (Pittsboro Elementary)
Nicole Messier (SAGE Academy)
Blair Baxter (Siler City Elementary)
Sara Grigg (Silk Hope)
Wendi Pillars (Virginia Cross Elementary)

Teacher Assistant of the Year

Pat Brewer (Bennett)
Nancy Morrison (Bonlee)
Crystal Pool (Chatham Central)
Susan Szpunar (Chatham Middle)
Wanda Bland (Horton)
Jennifer Dowdy (J.S. Waters)
Rayetta Fox (Jordan-Matthews)
Melody Hines (Margaret B. Pollard)
Caroline Betts (Moncure)
Karen Parker (North Chatham)- *also County Teacher Assistant of the Year
Cynthia Strickland (Northwood)
Lori Kleberg (Perry Harrison)
Dorothy Mize (Pittsboro Elementary)
Noemi Plata (SAGE Academy)
Kimberly Matthews (Siler City Elementary)
Mattie Jean Fox (Silk Hope)
Amy Olsen (Virginia Cross Elementary)

2011 Principal of the Year
Daniel Haithcox

2010-2011 Retirees

0-10 Years
Brenda Anderson (10 years)
Nannie Paige (9 years)
Douglas Taylor (6 years)
Carolyn Teague (8 years)
Linda Walters (8 years)

11-15 Years
Brenda Gaines (11 years)

16-20 Years
Judy Ingram (20 years)

21-25 Years
Cheryl Baldwin (25 years)
Emma Cotten (23 years)
Debra Hamm (23 years)
Joyce Hawkins (25 years)
Jean Mason (21 years)
Susan Nelson (25 years)
Jesse Stone, Jr. (24 years)

26-30 Years
Susan Dixon (30 years)
Pearl Herndon (30 years)
Debra Leonard (30 years)
Gayle Smith (28 years)
Robin Stevens (29 years)
Linda Thomas (29 years)

31+ Years
Peggy Douglas (40 years - Educator Emeritus)
Nancy Fahrbach (34 years)
Elsbeth Johnson (33 years)
Darlene Lett (32 years)
Melissa Thomas (33 years)
Lillie Goldston (32 years)
Mary Stephens (35 years)

e-mail E-mail this page
print Printer-friendly page
Chatham County Schools honor three groups and Principal of the Year
Daniel Haithcox is the 2011 Chatham County Principal of the Year
News Unofficial Chatham County Schools site

Subscribe now: RSS news feed, plus FREE headlines for your site