This website is accessible to all versions of every browser. However, you are seeing this message because your browser does not support basic Web standards, and does not properly display the site's design details. Please consider upgrading to a more modern browser. (Learn More).

You are here: home > business > local

Chatham County Economic Development launches new web site

Posted Friday, March 19, 2004

e-mail E-mail this page   print Printer-friendly page

Pittsboro, NC -

Chatham County is an integral part of the Durham metropolitan statistical area (MSA), the name of a 430,000-person MSA that includes Durham, Chatham, Orange, and Person counties. Raleigh-Cary, NC, is the neighboring MSA that includes Wake, Franklin, and Johnston counties. CCEDC's mission is to enhance the quality of life in Chatham County through the promotion of economic activities including the attraction of new business and industries and the retention and expansion of existing businesses and industries.

Chatham County is one of 13 counties located in the Research Triangle Region of North Carolina. Other regional counties include Durham, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake and Warren.

e-mail E-mail this page
print Printer-friendly page

Related info:
Chatham County Economic Development

Got Feedback?
Send a letter to the editor.

Sign up for the Chatham Chatlist. Find out what your friends and neighbors are saying about what's going on in Chatham County.

Promote your business at

Subscribe now: RSS news feed, plus FREE headlines for your site