This website is accessible to all versions of every browser. However, you are seeing this message because your browser does not support basic Web standards, and does not properly display the site's design details. Please consider upgrading to a more modern browser. (Learn More).

You are here: home > arts & entertainment > music

2005 Bynum Front Porch Music Series Calendar

Posted Sunday, March 20, 2005

e-mail E-mail this page   print Printer-friendly page

The Front Porch Music Series is located at the Bynum General Store at 950 Bynum Road, Bynum, NC. There's a $3-$7 suggested donation for the band. Music begins at 7 pm.

Look for the Front Porch Music Series compilation CD which features such artists as Grammy nominee Tift Merritt, Abe Reid and the Spikedrivers, Cub Country, Bluegrass Experience, the Gospel Jubilators, Hooverville, the Biscuit Burners and many more.

April 1: The Two Dollar Pistols (www.twodollarpistols.net)

April 8: Edsel 500 (http://www.larryweaver.com/entertainment/artists/default.asp?artist=edsel500)

April 15: Bill and Libby Hicks (http://redclayramblers.tripod.com/bill/billandlibby.htm)

April 22: Gigi Dover (www.gigidover.com)

May 6: Alice Gerrard & Friends (www.tombradalice.com/alice.html)

May 13: Yellen Horsley - (http://www.mindspring.com/~tjfx/yh.html)

May 20: Saludos Compay (www.saludoscompay.com)

May 27: Abe Reid & the Spikedrivers (www.abereid.com)

June 3 – Laura Blackley Band (www.laurablackley.com)

June 10 – The Countdown Quartet (www.countdownquartet.net)

June 17 – Trilogy (Live Recording)

June 24 – Cub Country (www.cubcountry.com)

July 1 – The Hushpuppies (http://www.old97wrecords.com/hushpuppies/moreabout.html)

July 8 – Emily Waszak (www.emilywaszak.com)

July 15 – The Malpass Family (www.malpassfamilymusic.com)

July 22 – Bluegrass Experience

July 29 – Bob Sinclair Trio (www.bobsinclairmusic.com)

July 30 – Hobart Willis & the Back Forty (JERRY B-DAY!!!)

August 5 – NO SHOW (JERRY & BONNIE 35th ANNIVERSARY!!!)

August 12 – The Gospel Jubilators

August 16 – The Blooms (www.meettheblooms.com)

August 26 – Nikki Meets the Hibachi (www.nikkimeetsthehibachi.com)

Sept 2 – Rod Picott (www.rodpicott.com)

Sept 9 – Bobby Gales (www.mitzibrooksandgospelgrass.com)

Sept 16 - Skeeter Brandon (www.skeeterbrandon.com)

Sept 23 – Hooverville (www.hooverville.org)

Sept 30 – Straight 8s (www.straight8s.com)

Oct 7 – Brown Mountain Lights (www.brownmountainlights.net)

Oct 14 – The Shelbys (www.shelbyfest.com)

Oct 21 – The Parsons (http://www.theparsons.info/html/theband.html)

Oct 28 – Isaac Akers & Friends

Nov 4 – The Shenandoah Mountain Band

Nov 11 – Jason Harrod (www.jasonharrod.com)

Nov 18 – Big Medicine (www.bigmedmusic.com)

FMI: Please direct inquiries to Molly Matlock Parsons at 919-542-1858 or mollymp@earthlink.net

 
e-mail E-mail this page
print Printer-friendly page
 
 
 
2005 Bynum Front Porch Music Series Calendar
Latest articles in Music
 
 
Bynum Summer Music series returns this Friday
 
Thank you from Bynum Front Porch
 
 
 
Arts & Entertainment

Got Feedback?
Send a letter to the editor.

Subscribe
Sign up for the Chatham Chatlist.

Advertise
Promote your brand at chathamjournal.com.

Subscribe now: RSS news feed, plus FREE headlines for your site